Lady Wood

Love, love, love this song and seems appropriate given I that I pretty much always have lady wood!

Perfect imperfections, with mistakes and a unlearned lessons yeah, you give me wood

Give me lady wood

Dirty on the inside, damaged goods with nothing but pride yeah, you give me wood

Give me lady wood

 

Nothing but a dirty mind

Player burning bridges where she goes

Looking like the freak card kind

But no one standin’ around him wants him close


Ooh, wh-why, ooh, wh-why

White noise in my head, ego

Ooh, wh-why, ooh, wh-why

Judge a babe who dance alone


I know what people say about you

They say the same about me

I don’t care if it’s all true

I want you hanging with me


I want you, I want you hanging with me

I want you, I want you hanging with me


Rumors are their only friends

Spread that shit around’s what turns them on

I can see all eyes expand

Oh, they can’t believe I take you home


Ooh, wh-why, ooh, wh-why

White noise in my head, ego

Ooh, wh-why, ooh, wh-why

Judge a babe who dance alone


I know what people say about you

They say the same about me

I don’t care if it’s all true

I want you hanging with me


I want you, I want you hanging with me

I want you

I want you, I want you hanging with me


Perfect imperfections 

With mistakes and a unlearned lessons yeah, you give me wood

Give me lady wood

Dirty on the inside

Damaged goods with nothing but pride yeah, you give me wood

Give me lady wood


I know what people say about you

They say the same about me

I want you, I know what people say about you

They say the same

(Oh)

I don’t care if it’s all true

I want you hanging with me (hanging with me)

(Oh)

I want you, I want you hanging with me

I don’t care if it’s all true (I want you)

I want you hanging with me

Leave a Reply

