Cuddle buddies 

Laying in bed this weekend enjoying a post coital cuddle I felt content for the first time all week. Thinking about this the following day I realised I often enjoy the cuddles more than the sex. I guess it’s the comfort of having someone close and there is something about this time that I love. Typically we will lay there chatting about this that and the other. Often sharing things you might not easily talk about but the act of sex followed by a cuddle seems to get most guys to open up. It’s like a confession session. 

When researching cuddeling I found that studies have shown that the lack of human touch is an enormous factor towards causing depression. It’s an extremely important part of life that is considerably undervalued. It can help us grow mentally and physically because of the chemical changes it causes in the body.

Some of the proven benefits include:

  • Reduces stress levels
  • Helps with social anxiety 
  • Can help with Heart diease 
  • Boosts the immune system
  • Relives pain

No wonder I love it so much. I’ve been contemplating changing careers recently and after discovering there are professional cuddelers out there and cuddle cafes I think I may have found my vocation! 

Leave a Reply

